SO WHAT HAVE I BEEN UP TO 2.0

Hi there! Emmanuel here!

This is that feature where I talk about what I’ve been up to.

The past few weeks have been quite interesting, thanks be to God. I’ll be resuming at work soon, but I am thankful that with God I have been able to do quite a lot during this break.

First was the story, TASER. This thriller has been on my heart for a long time, and writing it has been a blessing to me. It tells my story and your story. In the midst of the intrigue and story, the Truth was interwoven in ways I love. It explores themes I love and always want to show in my work: Light, God’s grace, wonder, and an expectation and delight for and from Another World. Perhaps I’m telling. If you have not read the story, I think you should. They’re just six episodes. No biggie, right? 😀

I also got to do some cartoons. Not many, but quite a few. I’ll be posting all my cartoons under the VeriTOONS label on this page for now, until a full website is done. VeriTOONS are a group of cartoons that spread the Message of God’s Truth, and I’ve always loved to make cartoons. To make these VeriTOONS has been my desire for quite some time now. For now, these are the ones I’ll post, and more will be coming soon. My hope is for these toons to turn your gaze Up to the one who gave these gifts, and to give you reasons to recognize His gifts around us all. His Grace. Here are a couple of my latest ‘toons, and they are all explained in the VeriTOONS page. So go there sometime, hmm? 😀

Judge Not

 

Pride goes before a fall_edited

 

Left Behind Fan Art

I also made this as a piece of fan art for an upcoming movie. Have you guys read the bestselling Left Behind Series by Tim LaHaye and Jerry B. Jenkins? The first two books in the series were made into a series of three movies about a decade ago. But now, the movies are being remade in a bigger budget theatrical release. The upcoming Left Behind movie would feature Nicolas Cage (yeah, the same Nicolas Cage) as Captain Rayford Steele, Chad Michael Murray as seasoned jpurnalist Cameron ‘Buck’ Williams, Cassi Thomson as Chloe Steele, among other big names in the movie industry. That such a wonderful message is coming out now in a really big way is so amazing. When it comes out, make sure you see it. It’s gonna be totally amazing, I can tell you.

 

So, there’s a whole lot going on with us. With me and with you. Sometimes, we may not see the big picture, but you can be sure of this: God is not through with you yet. There’s a whole lot He’s got planned and prepared for us. We just have to hold on and stay connected to Him.

And that’s what I gotta do. I have not figured it all out. There’s a lot I still need to learn. As long as I stay faithful and teachable to my Father, He will perfect all that concerns me.

And the same goes for you. Trust Him.

He’s got a lot going on for you.

Thanks for coming by here, guys.

God bless ya!

😀

Leave a Reply

